Obligatory Inaugural Blog Post

Well, folks…I caved.  After dragging my feet for years, I’ve finally joined the blogosphere.  That’s been the story of my social media life, actually:  caving.

  • Facebook.  Hated it.  You couldn’t get me near it.  Caved.
  • LinkedIn.  Who uses that?  What a waste of time.  Ooooh…look at me!  I’m a professional!  Caved.
  • Twitter.  Are you serious?  I don’t have time for that.  I’m too busy checking out pics of my pregnant Facebook friends exposing their veiny stomachs.  Caved.  Caved.  Caved.

So, here I am.  I really don’t know how I’ll use this blog, so we’ll just see what happens.  I can tell you a few things, though:

  1. I foresee this blog as an extension of my Twitter feed.  You’ll probably still see the same old random thoughts/rants/various other musings, only much more long-winded and belabored.
  2. I’m going to strive for quality over quantity.  I’m not going to attempt to meet a weekly quota.  I might post something three days in a row.  I might go three weeks without posting anything.
  3. I want your feedback.  If my posts suck, tell me.

First post is a wrap.  That wasn’t so bad.  I’ll leave you with my favorite YouTube video of all time:  Battle at Kruger─the most incredible wildlife footage ever captured.

  1. I pay a visit daily some blogs and information sites to read
    articles, except this blog presents quality based
    writing.

    • Johnk759
    • May 12th, 2014

    Have you ever considered about including daeekkgdbeee

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

